Mr. Jeff Henry

Geoff Cairns

Mr. Geoff Cairns has over 39 years of experience in manufacturing, production processes, product standards application and the implementation of various quality programs for a broad base of custom and non-custom engineered products.

Mr. Cairns began his career in 1964 with Harland & Wolff a large ship building company in Belfast Northern Ireland. On coming to Canada in 1975 he worked for Howden & Parsons and then SKF
Canada. In 1978 joined Ontario Hydro (OH), now Ontario Power Generation (OPG). His career in OH/OPG spanned 27 years. He spent 23 years with the Nuclear Supply Chain in Supplier Quality
Assurance for the CANDU Nuclear Power Plants. He held various positions including performing source surveillance inspections and has audited and evaluated suppliers for compliance to various quality program standards such as ASME, N286., CSA N285, 10CFR50, NQA-1, ISO9000, CSA Z299 including, Peer to Peer assessments. He has extensive experience with a number of regulatory and jurisdictional codes, standards and specifications.

In 2003 he was appointed Manager, Supply Chain Quality Services – Nuclear supply Chain with accountability for the management and maintenance of the Approved Supplier List, Qualification of external suppliers, Source surveillance inspection with up to 600 external Source surveillance and completion of more than 200 audits per year.

In 2006 he joined the Owners Group as the Program Manager – CANDU Procurement Audit Committee. He managed the CANPAC Operating Program for the performance of supplier audits and maintenance of the CANPAC Supplier List.

Dr. Amarjit Banwatt

Dr. Amarjit Banwatt has been actively involved for over 35 years in the stress analysis field and the use of ASME Codes and CSA Standards. He has been involved for the past 10 years in the development of the CSA N285.0 Standard as member of the Technical Committee. He has worked at AECL to prepare registration documents for Pressure Boundary components. Dr. Banwatt is a recognized stress analyst and Codes expert; he is consulted by many groups for Code clarifications. Dr. Banwatt is the past president of the Canadian Society for Mechanical Engineering and past member of NSERC Grants Selection Committee, Ottawa. He is a fellow of the Canadian Society for Mechanical Engineering and the Engineering Institute of Canada.

Mr. Richard W. Barnes, P. Eng.

Mr. Richard W. Barnes is the Principle Engineer at ANRIC Enterprises Inc. and has been actively involved for over 30 years in the development of the ASME and CSA Codes and Standards associated with Pressure Boundary for both nuclear and non-nuclear power plants. Mr. Barnes leads the team at ANRIC Enterprises Inc that offers technical … Read more